Local Contacts



We thought it might be helpfull if you had a current list of village activities and services together with names to contact. (July 2016)

Local papers (Deliveries) Shropshire Star Freephone 0800 146540
Childs Ercall Club The Club (Evenings) 01952 840374
Crown Green Bowling Dean Barratt 07816 838281 
Voluntary Car Scheme (wheelchair accessible car available) Market Drayton Booking Line 01630 657247
St Michael's Church (C of E)  Cheswardine Vicarage Revd. Andy Ackroyd 01630 661204
                                                Childs Ercall Vicarage Revd Dan Stork Banks 01952 840680 
Churchwardens Judy Warrilow 01952 541059
  Barbara Weston 01952 840320
Local Police (Market Drayton) PC Mick Sturland  or 0300 333 3000
  CSO Sharon Creber  
Local Buses, Shropshire Traveline   08706 082608
Community Association - Chair  David Doig 01952 840403
Jubillee Hall & Playing Field – bookings Sue Baird 01952 840572
Woman's Institute (Wistanswick)    
Woman's Institute (Sambrook) Gill Mellor 01952 840334
Black & Green Wheelie Bin (Emptying) Veolia 03456 789007
Mobile Library (Fortnightly-Thursdays)    
On the car park of Childs Ercall Club 3.00 pm to 3.40 pm Whitchurch Library 01948 662238
Church Bell ringing David Doig 01952 840403

The village has several annual functions such as the Annual Village Fete, the Parish Meeting and various church events such as the Harvest Festival. Information will be posted in the calendar of events. 

Childs Ercall Parish Council

The Parish Council usually meets on the 3rd Wednesday in every month at 7.45pm in the Jubilee Hall. Anyone is welcome to attend but may only participate by invitation of the Chair.

List of councillors: -

Cllr Len Sambrook (Chair)  01952 840532
Cllr Peter Clifton (Vice Chair), Manor House, Manor Farm 01952 840359
Cllr Bernard Sale, 5 Village Road 01952 840258
Cllr Barbara Managh, The Bungalow, Eaton Road 01952 840243
Cllr Len Sambrook, Ercall Grange, St Michaels Way 01952 840532
Cllr Karen Connolly, 1 Manor Cottages 01952 840434
Cllr Richard Barge 01952 840884
Cllr David Doig, The Old Vicarage
01952 840403
Clerk – Mrs Audrey Wellings, "Holly Cottage", Shop Lane 01952 541590
Cold Hatton, Telford, Shropshire TF6 6PZ  
weekday telephone (9.00 am – 3.00 pm) 01952 541701









Shropshire  Council

Cllr Andrew Davies, Spring Hill, Market Drayton, Shropshire TF9 1LE  01630 657399   andrew.b.davies@shropshire.gov.uk

Please address any enquiries regarding this list of contacts to Jane James, Tel: 01952 840227. Whilst care has been taken to ensure that the information given is correct we cannot acccept responsibility for any inaccuracies.